Crystal Palace have sacked Frank de Boer after just four league games in charge of the club.

This ‘earns’ (for lack of a better word) him a place firmly at the top of the list of the managers with the shortest tenures in the league’s history.

Here’s the countdown of the shortest managerial reigns in Premier League history, a list which is now headed by the Dutchman.

Stu Forster/Getty Images Sport Start slideshow